

Council of Ministers

Amendment to the regulations of the **National Committee of Local Administrations**

The Council of Ministers has approved a Royal Decree amending a decree from 2005 regulating the legal and organisational system of the National Committee of Local Administrations

27 July 2012. As a consequence of the entry into force of the royal decrees restructuring ministerial departments, establishing the basic organisational structure of ministerial departments and of the Ministry of Finance and Public Administrations, some of the regulations in the Royal Decree of 15 April 2005 are now outdated and some items must be amended, specifically those referring to the representation of the General State Administration. First, references to the former Ministry of Public Administrations are replaced by the new ministerial department of Finance and Public Administrations.

As regards the chairmanship, this is now occupied by the Minister for Finance and Public Administrations, while the item concerning the order in which acting chairmen are appointed and the chairman's powers are delegating is adapted accordingly, replacing the Secretary of State for Territorial Cooperation with the head of the State Secretariat of Public Administrations.

References to the thirteen committee members representing the General State Administration have also been updated according to the new departmental structure, so that Ministry of Finance and Public Administrations members now include the heads of the State Secretariat for Public Administrations; the State Secretariat for Finance; the State Secretariat for Budgets and Expenditure; the departmental subsecretariat; the General Secretariat for Regional and Local Coordination; the



Directorate General for the Coordination of Relations with Autonomous Regions and Local Authorities; and the Directorate General for Public Service.

Members representing the Ministry of Development now include the head of the Directorate General for Architecture, Housing and Land, while the Ministries of the Interior and of Employment and Social Security retain the same committee members. Finally, members for the Ministry for Industry, Energy and Tourism now include the under-secretary of this department.







This information may be used wholly or in part without the need to cite sources